Who is eligible?

  • Each award will be given to a team or individual whose main base is located within Wales.

The Judging Process

The Wales Legal Awards have been designed to be as simple as possible.

  • Applications are to be received by 5pm on 1st February 2019. Following receipt of entries, the Judges will draw up a shortlist of a minimum of three finalists for each award who will then be interviewed in March by the panel of judges.
  • The interviews will be the process by which the winner of each category is chosen.
  • Initial entries will be assessed by a panel of Judges chaired by Professor Dylan Jones-Evans OBE.

The decision of the judges is final regarding all categories for the Wales Legal Awards.

The Categories

The Wales Legal Awards have the following awards in 2019:

  • Chambers of the Year
  • Claimant Team of the Year
  • Corporate and Commercial Team of the Year
  • Corporate and Social Responsibility Programme of the Year
  • Criminal Team of the Year
  • Employment Team of the Year
  • Family Law Team of the Year
  • In-House Team of the Year
  • Litigation Team of the Year
  • Private Client Team of the Year
  • Property and Construction Team of the Year
  • Regulatory and White Collar Crime Team of the Year
  • Residential Conveyancing Team of the Year
  • Rising Star of the Year
  • Services to the Legal Profession Team of the Year
  • Training Team of the Year
  • Special Recognition Award

Meet the Judges

Click here to find out more about our judging panel.